Antwerp, Churches and Tourism
Tourism Pastoral, Diocese of Antwerp (TOPA vzw)

One of the fourteen stages of the Way of the Cross:

  1. Jesus is sentenced to death.
  2. Jesus takes up the cross.
  3. Jesus falls the first time.
  4. Jesus meets His mother.
  5. Simon of Cyrene helps Jesus carry the cross.
  6. Veronica wipes Jesus’s face.
  7. Jesus falls the second time.
  8. Jesus comforts the mourning women.
  9. Jesus falls the third time.
  10. Jesus is stripped naked.
  11. Jesus is nailed to the cross.
  12. Jesus dies.
  13. Jesus is taken down from the cross.
  14. Jesus is laid into a tomb.